Always say Bismillah

June 26, 2009

From the jinn there is produced a qareen for every human.  A qareen tries to seduce his subject by giving one evil thoughts or bad dreams.  Even Rasoolullah (SAW) had a qareen as he told Aisha (ra) in Sahih Muslim.  However, Rasoolullah (SAW) was protected from his qareen as his qareen helped him in doing good.  The Holy Quran says, “If anyone withdraws himself from remembrance of (Allah) the Most Merciful, We appoint for him a Shaytan, to be an intimate companion to him” (Translation of the Meaning of the Holy Quran, 43:36).  With that being said we all have a qareen/jinn that follows us around everywhere we go.  How do we get rid of these shayateen?

It is narrated from the salaf that two qareen met up and one was weak, sick, and hungry while the other qareen was strong, healthy, and well-fed.  The strong one asked the weak one, “What has happened to you?”

The weak one replied, “My person always says bismillah (in the name of Allah).  He says bismillah before he eats and drinks so that I cannot eat and drink with him.  He says bismillah before he enters his home so that I cannot go inside his home with him either.”

The strong qareen responded, “My person never says bismillah.  I eat and drink with him and I enter his home all the time.”

Therefore, o Muslim, always say bismillah before you do anything.  And if you forget to say bismillah before you eat and remember midway through your meal, say, “bismillahi fee owaleehee wa ahkireehee” (in the name of Allah in it’s beginning and end) causing your qareen to throw-up what he’s eaten with you thus far.

2 Responses to “Always say Bismillah”

  1. Galib Ramathan Says:

    In the name of Allah the most Gracious most merciful——————–

    October 6, 2012

    Galib Ramathan
    1626 Weston Road Unit B1
    Toronto, Ontario, M9N 1T9, Canada

    E-Mail: galibramathan1979@hotmail.com

    To Whom It May Concern:

    My Dear Brothers/Sisters in Islam

    Asalamu Alaikum wa-Rahmatullahi wa-Barakathu

    My name is Galib Ramathan. I was born in Mogadishu, Somalia on January 1st 1981. I am from a poor Muslim family. I have a problem and I need some help from my Muslim brothers and sisters. And I am currently a Canadian citizen. I am from a low income family and in need of financial assistance. I am sick and suffering from a mental illness called Schizophrenia;

    I am unable to work or to go to school because of this illness. Presently, I am taking a medication and in care of a family doctor in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. My health was affected by the civil war in Somalia when I was ten years old and its deteriorating day by day. I have been sick for the past 21 years since 1991. Today I am not in good health. I am emotionally handicapped due to civil war in Somalia.

    Presently, I am residing in Toronto for the past 17 years by myself with no family members. My family is in East Africa Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania, I have been away from my family since 1994; we were separated because of the civil war in Somalia. I have decided to move to Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania permanently to join my family,

    I never took a medication in my life when I was in Africa it doesn’t matter what part of Africa. Now if I go back to Tanzania my personal health problem will improve greatly. I will feel much better.

    I am going to Tanzania in order to improve my health condition. I am frustrated, lonely and depressed living in Canada alone without my family I can’t eat properly and I cannot sleep because of the stress, I believe I will be of in Tanzania with my family as I am ill and they can take care of me. I strongly believe my health will improve with my family around;

    I lived in Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania for many years before coming to Canada and that time I was healthy and I never suffered from any disease or illness Alhamdulillah.

    I am not will be unable to get enough money to survive there. I am in need of financial assistance in order to move back to Tanzania, as I am unable to work due to my illness and I cannot survive in Africa as there is no agency or government that can assist me financially.

    I would be much better for my health wise physical and mentally I will really appreciated for any help that I can get from you. I am in need urgent support and please try to assist me the best you can. Please don’t ignore me. Please try to help me as much as you can.

    Today I don’t have a life in this country. I spend thinking about myself of not knowing what to do. I would like to achieve a better life as well as independence.

    Now the problem I have is I am not will be able to get enough money to survive there. I cannot survive in Africa without any support. I am a poor social support in Canada.

    Tanzania is a poor country however everybody is happy and healthy nobody worries about anything because there is no stress, frustration and depression.

    I used to live in Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania for 17 years ago before I arrived in Canada that time I was healthy and strong but now I am not.

    If I remember how we lived in Tanzania sometimes I cry. I have strong feelings going back to Tanzania for good. I am requesting any financial assistance to move back to Tanzania to survive there.

    I am requesting any Zakat. Whatever Zakat you can afford please send me a cheque with my name on it at above address on the top of this letter.

    Please the reason I send you this letter is to let you know about my situation as a brother it doesn’t matter if you are a Muslim or non-Muslim. Anyway you can help me will be greatly appreciated.

    Any amount of money that I can get will be appreciated and I will pray for you and for myself for God to make it easy for me and bless whoever will be willing to assist me, reward them and make it easy upon them in this world and hereafter?

    I will not be unable to survive Tanzania without assistance. Please try your best to assist me. I get depressed if the weather is too cold especially during the wintertime but African season is always summer there is no winter in Africa. Today I am not living in the right place at this moment that means I don’t live in Muslim country. Tanzania every corner is mosque and you hear the prayer. Tanzania is a peaceful country. Tanzania is wonderful place to live

    Islam cares much for maintaining the highest level of social solidarity and strength among the members of the society. It goes without saying that spending money on charitable deeds, such as helping the needy, alleviating the pains of the distressed and support those who are in need will be upon them in this world and hereafter.

    Safwan ibn Salim related that the prophet said; anyone who looks after and works for a widow and a poor person is like a warrior fighting for Allah’s cause, or like a person who fasts during the day and prays all night (Bukhari) Anas related that the prophet said; if any Muslim plants something or sows seed from which a man, a bird or an animal eats, it counts a charity for him. (Bukhari, Muslim)

    Abu Hurairah (May Allah Be pleased with Him) reported; the prophet (peace Be upon Him) said, one who strives to help the widows and the poor is like who fights in the way of Allah, The narrator said; I think that he (Prophet (PBUH) added also; I shall regard him as the one who stands up (prayer without rest as the one who observes fast continuously (AL-Bukhari)

    The weather in Tanzania is good and I will be more active unlike here I cannot stand the winter season and the more I stay inside my apartment due to the cold, I get more stressed out and depressed. I am very happy to go back to Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania to be with my family.

    I miss my family and I miss home. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me as soon as possible.

    Today I feel depressed and unhappy and I feel lonely. I am planning to go to Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania on May 31, 2012 insha-Allah.

    I am happy to go to Tanzania to be with my family and share my life with them to feel much better. I would like to closer to my family. I am frustrated living in Canada alone without my family. I have this problem for several years seeking for help. Muslim people are supposed to help each other when other brothers are in need.

    Allah says in the Quran please help and follow those who are in need and wherever you are helping each other?

    Our Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon Him) says have mercy on those upon the earth; and Allah will have mercy on you?

    I need your help and would you please help me in this situation? I would like to have a chance to live happily and to experience no frustration due to my illness. I am very desperate for your help. If you don’t help me, who will?

    Thank you, for your understanding and May Allah bless you and your family.

    Jazak Allah Khayran

    Yours truly

    Galib Ramathan

    • Anonymous Says:

      In the name of Allah the most Gracious most merciful——-

      December 24, 2012

      Galib Malik Ramathan
      1626 Weston Road Unit B1
      Toronto, Ontario, M9N 1T9, Canada
      E-Mail: galibramathan20@hotmail.com

      To Whom It May Concern:

      My Dear Brothers/Sisters in Islam

      Asalamu Alaikum wa-Rahmatullahi wa-Barakathu

      My name is Galib Ramathan. I was born in Mogadishu, Somalia on January 1st 1981. I am from a poor Muslim family. I have a problem and I need some help from my Muslim brothers and sisters. And I am currently a Canadian citizen. I am from a low income family and in need of financial assistance. I am sick and suffering from a mental illness called Schizophrenia;

      I am unable to work or to go to school because of this illness. Presently, I am taking a medication and in care of a family doctor in Toronto, Ontario, Canada. My health was affected by the civil war in Somalia when I was ten years old and its deteriorating day by day. I have been sick for the past 21 years since 1991. Today I am not in good health. I am emotionally handicapped due to civil war in Somalia.

      Presently, I am residing in Toronto for the past 17 years by myself with no family members. My family is in East Africa Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania, I have been away from my family since 1994; we were separated because of the civil war in Somalia.

      I have decided to move to Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania permanently to join my family, I never took a medication in my life when I was in Africa it doesn’t matter what part of Africa. Now if I go back to Tanzania my personal health problem will improve greatly. I will feel much better.

      I am going to Tanzania in order to improve my health condition. I am frustrated, lonely and depressed living in Canada alone without my family I can’t eat properly and I cannot sleep because of the stress, I believe I will be of in Tanzania with my family as I am ill and they can take care of me. I strongly believe my health will improve with my family around;

      I lived in Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania for many years before coming to Canada and that time I was healthy and I never suffered from any disease or illness Alhamdulillah.

      I am not will be unable to get enough money to survive there. I am in need of financial assistance in order to move back to Tanzania, as I am unable to work due to my illness and I cannot survive in Africa as there is no agency or government that can assist me financially.

      I would be much better for my health wise physical and mentally I will really appreciated for any help that I can get from you. I am in need urgent support and please try to assist me the best you can. Please don’t ignore me as long as we are Muslim brothers and sisters. Please try to help me as much as you can.

      Today I don’t have a life in this country. I spend thinking about myself of not knowing what to do. I would like to achieve a better life as well as independence.

      Now the problem I have is I am not will be able to get enough money to survive there. I cannot survive in Africa without any support. I am a poor social support in Canada.

      Tanzania is a poor country however everybody is happy and healthy nobody worries about anything because there is no stress, frustration and depression.

      I used to live in Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania for 17 years ago before I arrived in Canada that time I was healthy and strong but now I am not.

      If I remember how we lived in Tanzania sometimes I cry. I have strong feelings going back to Tanzania for good. I am requesting any financial assistance to move back to Tanzania to survive there.

      for that reason I am requesting any Zakat. Whatever Zakat you can afford please send me a cheque with my name on it at above address on the top of this letter as soon as possible.

      Please the reason I send you this letter is to let you know about my situation as a Muslim brother. Anyway you can help me will be greatly appreciated.

      Any amount of money that I can get will be appreciated and I will pray for you and for myself for God to make it easy for me and bless whoever will be willing to assist me, reward them and make it easy upon them in this world and hereafter?

      I will not be unable to survive Tanzania without assistance. Please try your best to assist me. I get depressed if the weather is too cold especially during the wintertime but African season is always summer there is no winter in Africa.

      Today I am not living in the right place at this moment that means I don’t live in Muslim country. Tanzania every corner is mosque and you hear the prayer. Tanzania is a peaceful country. Tanzania is wonderful place to live

      Islam cares much for maintaining the highest level of social solidarity and strength among the members of the society. It goes without saying that spending money on charitable deeds, such as helping the needy, alleviating the pains of the distressed and support those who are in need will be upon them in this world and hereafter.

      Safwan ibn Salim related that the prophet said; anyone who looks after and works for a widow and a poor person is like a warrior fighting for Allah’s cause, or like a person who fasts during the day and prays all night (Bukhari) Anas related that the prophet said; if any Muslim plants something or sows seed from which a man, a bird or an animal eats, it counts a charity for him. (Bukhari, Muslim)

      Abu Hurairah (May Allah Be pleased with Him) reported; the prophet (peace Be upon Him) said, one who strives to help the widows and the poor is like who fights in the way of Allah, The narrator said; I think that he (Prophet (PBUH) added also; I shall regard him as the one who stands up (prayer without rest as the one who observes fast continuously (AL-Bukhari)

      The weather in Tanzania is good and I will be more active unlike here I cannot stand the winter season and the more I stay inside my apartment due to the cold I get more stressed out and depressed. I am very happy to go back to Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania to be with my family.

      I miss my family and I miss home. If you have any questions please do not hesitate to contact me as soon as possible.

      Today I feel depressed and unhappy and I feel lonely. I am planning to go to Dar-Es Salaam, Tanzania on September 1st, 2013 insha-Allah.

      I am happy to go to Tanzania to be with my family and share my life with them to feel much better. I would like to closer to my family. I am frustrated living in Canada alone without my family. I have this problem for several years seeking for help.

      Our Prophet Muhammad (Peace be upon Him) says have mercy on those upon the earth; and Allah will have mercy on you?

      I need your help and would you please help me in this situation? I would like to have a chance to live happily and to experience no frustration due to my illness. I am very desperate for your help. If you don’t help me, who will?

      Thank you, for your understanding and May Allah bless you and your family.

      Jazak Allah Khayran

      Yours truly Galib Ramathan


Leave a Reply

