Ravi Kabob

May 13, 2007

Type of Food: Pakistani
Location: Arlington, Northern Virginia
Halal-ness: Legit except the music playing in the background
Go-to dish: Lamb Kabob
Rating: Solid

Sorry I hadn’t updated in a few days, I was out of town as I visited Northern Virginia for the weekend. Alhamdulillah, Northern Virginia (a.k.a. Nova) is really amazing. George Mason University has sooooo many Muslims on campus. I believe South Asian is actually the largest minority on campus, believe that! Nova is definitely Muslim central, I’m going to miss it as I move away from this greater DC area in a couple of weeks, sigh.

Anyways, I had the fortunate opportunity to go eat at the famous Ravi Kabob today. Ravi Kabob is a very popular purely Pakistani restaurant. It was definitely a solid choice. The food was great. I had the lamb kabob and alhamdulillah, it was on point. The naans are go-to and the food is very filling and not too expensive either. The place is packed with people. I was pretty suprised by the number of non-desis that were all excited about the food. Ravis is definitely a very good place to go to if you’re craving some good desified kabobs. They don’t really do non-kabob dishes, such as Chicken Tikka Masala, nevertheless, the kabob-quality makes up for it. The restaurant is soo busy that they have two separate ones open. One is the typical hole in the wall (alhamdulillah, it has a musalla downstairs to pray) and the other restaurant, across the street, is the family-edition. Both places have the same great food. For dessert, I recommend the Lahori Qulfi, it’s go-to with pistachio flavoring! Ravi Kabobs, definitely a solid restaurant, I recommend it.

2 Responses to “Ravi Kabob”

  1. siraj Says:

    assalamu alaikum bilal,

    MashaAllah I really like your blog, but I think Hawkeyes is deserving of a review also.

    inshaAllah we will talk later,

    assalamu alaikum,
    siraj

  2. bilal Says:

    Walaykum asalams Siraj!

    Oh man, I definitely gotta do a review of Hawkeyes. When I’m back in Florida I’ll re-live the experience, insha’Allah, and write about it shortly thereafter, hehe.

    Wa assalamu alaykum,
    Bilal


Leave a Reply

